Delete an individual file within a Storage account. Depending on the type of Storage account, Deleting a file either deletes the file permanently or sends the file to your account's recycle bin.
Currently, Virtual Server storage is the only type of Storage account that sends files to a recycle bin when deleted. When called against a Virtual Server storage account , this method also determines if the file is in the account's recycle bin. If the file exist in the recycle bin, then it is permanently deleted.
Please note, a file can not be restored once it is permanently deleted.